Home »Discover Stanford »People

People

photo of women colleagues smiling

Stanford staff thrive in positions from administration to athletics, communications to child development, finance to food services. They apply their talents to improve both the university and the larger world, exploring a wealth of opportunities for job and career growth.

As lifelong learners, staff members are driven by curiosity and ambition to continue to educate themselves—and Stanford thoroughly supports their efforts. From job skills training to degree programs, the university helps its people realize their full potential. 

Staff Career Spotlights

Array ( [nid] => 8277 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 8277 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Adam Daniel [path] => discover-stanford/people/adam-daniel [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/adam_daniel_menu.jpg [alt] => Photo Adam Daniel ) [title] => Adam Daniel [path] => discover-stanford/people/adam-daniel [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/adam_daniel_menu.jpg [alt] => Photo Adam Daniel )
Administration
Photo Adam Daniel
Adam Daniel
Array ( [nid] => 8283 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 8283 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Cindy Wilkinson [path] => discover-stanford/people/cindy-wilkinson [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/cindy_wilkinson_menu.jpg [alt] => Closeup photo of Cindy Wilkinson ) [title] => Cindy Wilkinson [path] => discover-stanford/people/cindy-wilkinson [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/cindy_wilkinson_menu.jpg [alt] => Closeup photo of Cindy Wilkinson )
Closeup photo of Cindy Wilkinson
Cindy Wilkinson
Array ( [nid] => 101 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 101 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => David Cuffy [path] => discover-stanford/people/david-cuffy [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/david_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of David Cuffy ) [title] => David Cuffy [path] => discover-stanford/people/david-cuffy [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/david_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of David Cuffy )
close up photo of David Cuffy
David Cuffy
Array ( [nid] => 107 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 107 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Esti Hall [path] => discover-stanford/people/esti-hall [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/esti_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Esti Hall ) [title] => Esti Hall [path] => discover-stanford/people/esti-hall [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/esti_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Esti Hall )
Administration
close up photo of Esti Hall
Esti Hall
Array ( [nid] => 10783 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 10783 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Joan Passarelli [path] => discover-stanford/people/joan-passarelli [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/index-joan.jpg [alt] => Photo of Joan Passarelli ) [title] => Joan Passarelli [path] => discover-stanford/people/joan-passarelli [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/index-joan.jpg [alt] => Photo of Joan Passarelli )
Photo of Joan Passarelli
Joan Passarelli
Array ( [nid] => 10779 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 10779 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Lourdes Andrade [path] => discover-stanford/people/lourdes-andrade [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/Lourdes-index.jpg [alt] => Photo of Lourdes Andrade ) [title] => Lourdes Andrade [path] => discover-stanford/people/lourdes-andrade [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/Lourdes-index.jpg [alt] => Photo of Lourdes Andrade )
Photo of Lourdes Andrade
Lourdes Andrade
Array ( [nid] => 8287 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 8287 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Scott Calvert [path] => discover-stanford/people/scott-calvert [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/scott_calvert_menu.jpg [alt] => Photo of Scott Calvert ) [title] => Scott Calvert [path] => discover-stanford/people/scott-calvert [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/scott_calvert_menu.jpg [alt] => Photo of Scott Calvert )
Administration
Photo of Scott Calvert
Scott Calvert
Array ( [nid] => 8281 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 8281 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Chester Manuel [path] => discover-stanford/people/chester-manuel [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/chester_manuel_menu_0.jpg [alt] => Close-up photo of Chester Manuel ) [title] => Chester Manuel [path] => discover-stanford/people/chester-manuel [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/chester_manuel_menu_0.jpg [alt] => Close-up photo of Chester Manuel )
Information Technology
Close-up photo of Chester Manuel
Chester Manuel
Array ( [nid] => 95 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 95 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Dave Bunger [path] => discover-stanford/people/dave-bunger [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/dave_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close-up photo of Dave Bunger in front of a whiteboard ) [title] => Dave Bunger [path] => discover-stanford/people/dave-bunger [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/dave_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close-up photo of Dave Bunger in front of a whiteboard )
close-up photo of Dave Bunger in front of a whiteboard
Dave Bunger
Array ( [nid] => 8285 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 8285 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Jo-Ann Cuevas [path] => discover-stanford/people/jo-ann-cuevas [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/jo-ann_cuevas_menu_0.jpg [alt] => Jo-Ann Cuevas close-up photo ) [title] => Jo-Ann Cuevas [path] => discover-stanford/people/jo-ann-cuevas [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/jo-ann_cuevas_menu_0.jpg [alt] => Jo-Ann Cuevas close-up photo )
Information Technology
Jo-Ann Cuevas close-up photo
Jo-Ann Cuevas
Array ( [nid] => 103 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 103 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Scott Stocker [path] => discover-stanford/people/scott-stocker [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/scott_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Scott Stocker ) [title] => Scott Stocker [path] => discover-stanford/people/scott-stocker [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/scott_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Scott Stocker )
close up photo of Scott Stocker
Scott Stocker
Array ( [nid] => 109 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 109 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Swati Prabhu [path] => discover-stanford/people/swati-prabhu [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/swati_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Swati Prabhu sitting in her office ) [title] => Swati Prabhu [path] => discover-stanford/people/swati-prabhu [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/swati_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Swati Prabhu sitting in her office )
close up photo of Swati Prabhu sitting in her office
Swati Prabhu
Array ( [nid] => 89 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 89 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Henry Lowood [path] => discover-stanford/people/henry-lowood [video] => 2YSj3JVp9kY [img] => sites/default/files/henry_menu.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Henry Lowood in the library ) [title] => Henry Lowood [path] => discover-stanford/people/henry-lowood [video] => 2YSj3JVp9kY [img] => sites/default/files/henry_menu.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Henry Lowood in the library )
Library
close up photo of Henry Lowood in the library Video
Henry Lowood
Array ( [nid] => 91 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 91 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Miguel Hernandez [path] => discover-stanford/people/miguel-hernandez [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/miguel_menu_v2.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Miguel Hernandez on campus ) [title] => Miguel Hernandez [path] => discover-stanford/people/miguel-hernandez [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/miguel_menu_v2.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Miguel Hernandez on campus )
Finance
close up photo of Miguel Hernandez on campus
Miguel Hernandez
Array ( [nid] => 105 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 105 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Vanessa Alcantar [path] => discover-stanford/people/vanessa-alcantar [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/vanessa_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Vanessa Alcantar in front of her computer monitor ) [title] => Vanessa Alcantar [path] => discover-stanford/people/vanessa-alcantar [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/vanessa_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Vanessa Alcantar in front of her computer monitor )
close up photo of Vanessa Alcantar in front of her computer monitor
Vanessa Alcantar
Array ( [nid] => 97 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 97 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Catherine Parrish [path] => discover-stanford/people/catherine-parrish [video] => SVLse71tips [img] => sites/default/files/catherine_menu_0.jpg [alt] => photo of Catherine Parrish gardening ) [title] => Catherine Parrish [path] => discover-stanford/people/catherine-parrish [video] => SVLse71tips [img] => sites/default/files/catherine_menu_0.jpg [alt] => photo of Catherine Parrish gardening )
Facilities
photo of Catherine Parrish gardening Video
Catherine Parrish
Array ( [nid] => 117 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 117 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Cindy Cho [path] => discover-stanford/people/cindy-cho [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/cindy_menu.jpg [alt] => photo of Cindy Cho standing next to a building ) [title] => Cindy Cho [path] => discover-stanford/people/cindy-cho [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/cindy_menu.jpg [alt] => photo of Cindy Cho standing next to a building )
Human Resources
photo of Cindy Cho standing next to a building
Cindy Cho
Array ( [nid] => 111 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 111 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Israel Magallon [path] => discover-stanford/people/israel-magallon [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/israel_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Israel Magallon in uniform and holding his daughter ) [title] => Israel Magallon [path] => discover-stanford/people/israel-magallon [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/israel_menu_0.jpg [alt] => close up photo of Israel Magallon in uniform and holding his daughter )
Security
close up photo of Israel Magallon in uniform and holding his daughter
Israel Magallon
Array ( [nid] => 10785 [node] => Array ( [nid] => 10785 [node] => Array *RECURSION* [title] => Theo Mitchell [path] => discover-stanford/people/theo-mitchell [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/index-theo.jpg [alt] => Photo of Theo Mitchell ) [title] => Theo Mitchell [path] => discover-stanford/people/theo-mitchell [video] => [img] => sites/default/files/index-theo.jpg [alt] => Photo of Theo Mitchell )
Athletics
Photo of Theo Mitchell
Theo Mitchell